Safe Fleet Announces Organizational Changes

Safe Fleet today announced two important organizational changes to better align resources to deliver safety technology across their core markets and drive product integration.

Effective immediately, it has established the Commercial and Passenger Transportation Group (CPTG) which comprises all Safe Fleet’s businesses serving the School Bus, Transit Bus & Rail, and Commercial Vehicle (Truck & Trailer and Work Truck) industries. Brands now part of the CPTG will include Seon, Specialty Manufacturing, Transpec, Pretoria, Hadley (now Safe Fleet Mirrors), ROM (Truck & Trailer), Bustin, and Prime Design.

Tom Gill, former President of Seon, has been promoted to Senior Vice President and leader of the new unified group. The following individuals will report to Tom and have been appointed to manage all Safe Fleet product sold into their markets:

Chris Akiyama: Vice President, School Bus
Mike Hagan: Vice President, Transit Bus & Rail
Don Fishel: Vice President, Commercial Vehicle

Also effective today, is the formation of the Advanced Technology Group (ATG). The ATG will be an independent technology group serving the video and telematics needs of all Safe Fleet businesses. The ATG will include all current engineering and product management activities at Seon. This group will be led by Curtis Smith, now appointed to Vice President, Advanced Technology Group and Seon Operations. Curtis’s Seon operations responsibilities include operations, supply chain, service, and human resources. Curtis will continue to report to Tom Gill.

Safe Fleet is uniquely positioned to capitalize on the advancement and convergence of safety and technology in fleet vehicles.  We are confident that the changes announced today will advance our efforts to become the leading, global provider of safety solutions for fleet vehicles.